Election Informtion

General Election Date: November 6, 2018

There are two seats up in this election.   There are three people on the ballot.  The two top vote-getters will be elected to serve on the Board of Supervisors.


 


November 6, 2018 General Election
Preliminary Early Voting Schedule

(UPDATED following August 10 Iowa Supreme Court ruling - September 27 site rescheduled to October 8)

The  Johnson County Auditor’s Office is currently planning the following  satellite voting schedule for the November 6 general election.

This schedule is subject to change and is not official until legal publication.

  • Monday, October 8, 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. – Iowa City Public Library
     
  • Monday, October 22, 7:00 – 9:00 a.m. & 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. – Tiffin City Hall  
     
  • Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday October 23-24-25, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. – Iowa Memorial Union
     
  • Wednesday-Thursday –Friday October 24-25-26, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. – University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
     
  • Friday, October 26, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. - Old Capitol Mall (downstairs)
     
  • Saturday, October 27, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. – North Liberty Library
     
  • Saturday, October 27, 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. – Iowa City Public Library
     
  • Sunday, October 28, 12:00 noon – 5:00 p.m. – Iowa City Public Library
     
  • Monday, October 29, Wednesday, October 31 and Friday, November 2, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. – Iowa City Public Library
     
  • Monday-Tuesday-Wednesday October 29-30-31, 2:00 – 6:00 p.m. – Coralville Public Library
     
  • Tuesday, October 30 & Thursday, November 1, 3:00 – 7:00 p.m.  – Iowa City Public Library
     
  • Saturday, November 3, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. – Coralville Public Library
     
  • Saturday, November 3, 11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. – Iowa City Public Library

In-person voting at the Auditor’s Office begins Monday, October 8.  (Johnson County does not observe the federal Columbus Day  holiday.) Voting will be available weekdays during regular business  hours, 7:45 to 5:30. 

Voting will also be available the following extended hours:

  • Saturday, October 27, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (required by law)
     
  • Sunday, October 28, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.Monday, October 29,  Tuesday, October 30 and Thursday, November 1 - open until 7:00 p.m.
     
  • Saturday, November 3 , 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (required by law)
     
  • Sunday, November 4, 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.